Port of Skamania County RESOLUTION 12-2020

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE PORT OF SKAMANIA COUNTY PROVIDING FOR THE ISSUANCE OF WARRANTS BEFORE APPROVAL BY THE COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, this Resolution supersedes and repeals all previous resolutions to include 2-2020 regarding the Issuance of Warrants: and

WHEREAS, prior approval of the Port of Skamania County Board of Commissioners for the expenditure of funds for certain operating expenses and other purposes (claims) is frequently made necessary by Federal and State statutes, contractual agreements, and other requirements; and

WHEREAS, the prepayment of such claims is specifically authorized by RCW 42.24.180 subject to certain conditions; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of the Port of Skamania County that prepayment of claims in the amount of \$1,000,000 is approved for the calendar year 2020, subject to the following conditions:

- 1. The Executive Director and the Officer(s) designated to sign the warrants must have an official bond:
- 2. Contracting, hiring, purchasing, and disbursing policies that implement effective internal controls shall be maintained:
- 3. Documentation supporting claims paid and all checks issued in payment of claims shall be made available for review by the Port of Skamania County Board of Commissioners at its next regularly scheduled public meeting; and
- 4. If, upon review, the Port of Skamania County Board of Commissioners disapproves a paid claim, the Executive Director and/or other persons who signed the check shall jointly cause the disapproved claim to be recognized as a receivable of the Port and to pursue collection diligently until the amount disapproved is collected or until the Commission is satisfied and approves the claim.

DODT OF CHAMANIA COUNTY COMMISSIONEDS

PASSED IN SESSION THIS 20th day of October 2020.

APPROVED BY:	FORT OF SKAMMANIA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
	Commissioner Ray Broughton, Vice-President (District 1)
	Commissioner Jennifer Taylor, Secretary (District 2)
ATTEST:	Commissioner Todd Kingston, President (District 3)
Pat Albaugh, Executive Director	